postheadericon Board Members

IFAO Board Members 

Years of Service as Board Member in Parentheses (Maximum)
 Terms Begin January 1
*Voting Members


Chairman 2022-2023: Prof. Heinrich Schima, PhD, Medical University Vienna, Austria.

Vice-Chairman2022-2023:  Prof. Minoru Ono, MD, PhD, The University of Tokyo, Japan.

Secretary-Treasurer 2020-2023: Prof. Thomas Groth, PhD, Martin Luther University, Halle-Wittenberg, Germany.

JSAO Board Members

 * Prof. Minoru Ono, MD, PhD (2022-2027). The University of Tokyo, Japan.

*  Prof. Takashi Nishimura, MD, PhD (2020-2025). Ehime University, Ehime, Japan.

*  Prof. Akihiro C. Yamashita, PhD  (2021 – 2026).  Hosei University,  Tokyo, Japan.

ESAO Board Members

* Prof. Heinrich Schima, PhD (2016-2021)Medical University Vienna, Austria.

* Prof. Cécile Legallais, PhD (2020-2025). Université de Technologie de Compiègne (UTC), France.

* Prof. Dimitrios Stamatialis, PhD (2021-2026). University of Twente,  Enschede, The Netherlands.

ASAIO Board Members

Prof. Joseph Zwischenberger, MD (2022-2027). University of Kentucky, Lexington, USA.

Prof. Marvin Slepian, MD (2022-2027). The University of Arizona, Tucson, USA

* Prof. Egemen Tuzun, MD, PhD (2022-2027). Texas A&M University, College Station, USA

 Editor of Artificial Organs, the official publication of IFAO 

  • Vakhtang Tchantchaleishvili, M.D, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, USA